Board Members

The Dickson County Board of Education is a committee of 6 elected officials responsible for governing the counties' educational system. Each member represents one of the six districts that make up Dickson County. The Board was created and empowered by State Law with authority to oversee the operation of Dickson County Schools.

Kirk Vandivort
District 1
Kirk Vandivort
210 East College St.
Dickson, TN 37055
(615) 446-0811
kvandivort@dcbe.org
  Rick Chandler
   District 2
Rick Chandler
119 Redbud Drive
Dickson, TN 37055
(615) 446-9470
rchandler@dcbe.org

 
 
 
Steve Haley
  District 3
Steve Haley
100 Church Street
Dickson, TN 37055
(615) 441-9447 or
(615) 456-7653
shaley@dcbe.org
  Tim Potter
  District 4
Tim Potter
1077 Westfield Rd
Dickson, TN 37055
(615) 446-3223
tpotter@dcbe.org
             
Phil Buckner
  District 5
Phil Buckner
2170 Brake Road
Cumberland Furnace, TN 37051
(615) 219-2624
pbuckner@dcbe.org
  Josh Lewis
  District 6
Josh Lewis
1576 Elnora Road
White Bluff, TN 37187
(615) 797-5971
jlewis@dcbe.org